Run, Turtle, Run

Springbrook has a great visitor’s center, filled with live and stuffed animals and activities for anyone do have fun with. Quite recently a photographic interest group (P.I.G.!) was started up and one night, they brought out their snapping turtle, who is 25 years old along with a rat snake and corn snake for us to photograph.

Mr. Turtle (I forget his name, now) was not too keen on sitting still for 20+ people to gather around and take pictures of him. He kept trying to get away! Here are some mug shots of the turtle.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 thought on “Run, Turtle, Run

  1. It so happens I wrote about a turtle yesterday…

    I came to your blog from Jon Acuff’s site. He has created a tremendous forum for sharing our blogs and impacting more people with them.

    I hope my blog can be an encouragement to you also.

    I write it for encouragement and motivation daily.

    http://i-never-fail.blogspot.com

    Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to watching the connections grow!

Leave a comment