Adventures at Home

Keeping busy is sometimes hard to do. Lately it has been incredibly easy…

I have had a frog-friend living in my window for a week. It was nice and quiet with no crickets trying to sing me awake.

One day I had a craving for french toast, but we didn’t have any bread so I made some. We had really good french toast that night!

A cricket hung out on our front door for a full day. It was crazy to see him every time I went in or out.

My friend Kristin came over one day and we made a cake for dinner. A meat-loaf cake!

Mmmmm, garlic! We love garlic so much Dad planted some and the ground smells like garlic in that little corner of the garden.

And I like reading books by my window were I can look out and see birds congregate on the power lines.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

